Members of Petrobras’ Board of Directors resign

Rio de Janeiro, January 2, 2019 – Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. – Petrobras reports that yesterday, the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. Luiz Nelson Guedes de Carvalho, and Board member, Mr. Francisco Petros Oliveira Lima Papathanasiadis, presented their resignations from the posts of Chairman and member of the company’s Board of Directors, respectively, as well as from the Board Committees in which they participated.

The company also reports that the Board of Directors has decided that Board member Jerônimo Antunes shall act as the interim Chairman of the Board.

Jerônimo Antunes has been a member of Petrobras’ Board of Directors since July 2015, a member of the Audit Committee since September 2015 and Chairman of this Committee since August 2016. He is also President of the Petrobras Conglomerate’s CAE. He was also a member of the Board of Directors and Chairman of the Statutory Audit Committee of Petrobras Distribuidora S.A. – BR.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.