ANP approves the first eight companies for  the Permanent Production Sharing Offer

The Special Bidding Commission (CEL) of the National Petroleum Agency (ANP) approved the registration of the first eight companies for the Permanent Production Sharing Offer (OPP). The companies that had their applications approved so far were: BP Energy; Chevron; CNODC; CNOOC; Petrobras; Petronas; Shell and TotalEnergies.

The purpose of the Permanent Production Sharing Offer (OPP) system is to contract, under the production sharing regime, the exploration and production of oil and natural gas in blocks located in the Pre-Salt Polygon and in strategic areas, determined by the National Energy Policy Council (CNPE). In this system, blocks are permanently available to interested regulated agents. The cycles begin at the request of the registered agents, through the submission to the ANP of a Declaration of Interest, accompanied by an offer guarantee, for one or more available blocks.

Of the 11 blocks on offer, Ágata, Água Marinha, Esmeralda, Jade, Turmalina and Tupinambá, in the Santos Basin, were expected to be offered in the 7th and 8th production sharing rounds. The others did not receive offers in production sharing bidding rounds previously carried out by the ANP: Itaimbezinho (4th Sharing Round, Campos Basin), Norte de Brava (6th Sharing Round, Campos Basin), Bumerangue, Cruzeiro do Sul and Southwest Sagittarius (6th Sharing Round, Santos Basin).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: