Petrobras on Annual and Extraordinary General Meetings

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. – Petrobras informs that the Annual General Meeting, held on 04/13/2022, exclusively under the digital format, analyzed and approved, by majority vote, the following:


I. Assessing the Management’s accounts, examining, discussing and voting on the Management’s Report and the Company’s Financial Statements, with the report from the independent auditors and the Fiscal Council Report, for the fiscal year ended on December 31, 2021;

II. Allocation of the Profit for the fiscal year of 2021;

III. Establish eleven (11) members for the Board of Directors

IV. Election of eight (8) members of the Board of Directors of Petrobras, by cumulative vote process, as follows:

         Mr. Márcio Andrade Weber

        Mr. José João Abdalla Filho

        Mr. José Mauro Ferreira Coelho

        Mr. Luiz Henrique Caroli

        Mr. Marcelo Gasparino da Silva

        Mr. Murilo Marroquim de Souza

        Mr. Ruy Flaks Schneider

        Ms. Sonia Julia Sulzbeck Villalobos

Elected by Minority Shareholders Holding Common Shares (separate election)

Mr. Francisco Petros Oliveira Lima Papathanasiadis

Elected by Shareholders Holding Preferred Shares (separate election)

Mr. Marcelo Mesquita de Siqueira Filho

Elected by Petrobras Employees

Ms. Rosangela Buzanelli Torres

V. Election of Mr. Márcio Andrade Weber as Chairman of the Board of Directors

VI. Establish five (5) members for the Fiscal Council

VII. Election of five (5) members of the Fiscal Council and their substitutes as follows:

Elected by the Controlling Shareholder

Mrs. Agnes Maria de Aragão da Costa (holder) and Mrs. Marisete Fátima Dadald Pereira (substitute);

Mr. Sérgio Henrique Lopes de Sousa (holder) and Mr. Alan Sampaio Santos (substitute);

Mrs. Janete Duarte Mol (holder) and Mr. Otavio Ladeira de Medeiros (substitute).

Elected by Minority Shareholders Holding of Common Shares

Mrs. Michele da Silva Gonsales Torres (holder) and Mr. Robert Juenemann (substitute).

Elected by the Shareholders Holding Preferred Shares

Mrs. Patricia Valente Stierli (holder) and Mr. Antonio Emílio Bastos de Aguiar Freire (substitute).

VIII. Establishment of the remuneration of the administrators, members of the Fiscal Council and members of the Advisory Committees to the Board of Directors under the terms of the Federal Government vote, following the guidance of the Secretariat for Coordination and Governance of State Companies – SEST, with a global remuneration limit for the period between April 2022 and March 2023: up to R$ 39.584.080,39 to be paid to the management; up to R$1.090.234,43 to be paid to the Fiscal Council members; up to R$ 2.834.609,51to be paid to the Statutory Audit Committee; up to R$ 3.488.750,17 to be paid to the Conglomerate’s Statutory Audit Committee; and up to R$ 1.962.421,97 to be paid to the other Statutory Advisory Committees of the Board of Directors.

Petrobras also informs that, at the EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING initiated on April 13, 2022 and concluded today, also under an exclusively digital form, by majority vote, the deliberation of the proposal to reform the Bylaws to amend articles 21, 22, 23, 29, 30, 33, 35 and 40 of the Bylaws and the consequent consolidation of these Bylaws was removed from the agenda.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: