Petrobras on Extraordinary General Meeting

Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. – Petrobras informs that the Extraordinary General Meeting, held today, exclusively under the digital format, analyzed and approved, by majority vote, the following:

I.          Removal of Mr. Roberto da Cunha Castello Branco from the position of member of the Board of Directors of Petrobras, which, pursuant to the provisions of paragraph 3 of art. 141 of the Brazilian Corporation Law, result in the removal of the other seven (7) members of the Board of Directors of Petrobras elected by the multiple vote process in the Annual General Meeting of July 22, 2020.

II.         Election of eight (8) members of the Board of Directors of Petrobras, by cumulative vote process, as follows:

Mrs. Cynthia Santana Silveira 

Mr. Eduardo Bacellar Leal Ferreira 

Mr. Joaquim Silva e Luna 

Mr. Marcelo Gasparino da Silva 

Mr. Márcio Andrade Weber 

Mr. Murilo Marroquim de Souza 

Mrs. Sonia Julia Sulzbeck Villalobos 

Mr. Ruy Flaks Schneider 

III.        Election of Mr. Eduardo Bacellar Leal Ferreira as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: