New Board of ABESPetro

November 4, 2019

The Brazilian Association of Petroleum Services Companies – ABESPetro, elected the new Board and Fiscal Council for the 2020/2021 biennium.

Adyr Tourinho (BHGE) was elected CEO. The new Board also includes Anna Carvalho (Expro), Eduardo Chamusca (SBM), Jorge Mitidieri (Ocyan), Lauro Puppim (Saipem) and Ricardo de Luca (Port of Açu).

To the Fiscal Council were elected: David Richardson (Transocean), Edmundo Falcão (Sapura), Hugo Neto (Halliburton), Leonardo Guimarães (Frank’s), Marcio Robles (Oil States) and Rodrigo Rocha (Modec).

The term of office of the new Board of Executive Officers and Fiscal Council begins on January 1, 2020.

“I would like once again to thank you for your trust in me and the other elected Directors. Our responsibility to represent ABESPetro increases with the excellent work done by previous boards. The 2020/2021 biennium presents major challenges and opportunities for our industry in Brazil. ABESPetro’s mission is to strike a balance and foster the goods and services industry in the oil and gas sector in order to generate more jobs and growth. Here is my commitment to seek dialogue among all members and defend our positions to strengthen ABESPetro in the whole industry. ” Adyr Tourinho – CEO.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.